The benefits of a Personal Learning Network

Posted: December 3, 2010 in Websites
Tags: , ,

I feel like before I started this blog (and my PLN) I had my head in the sand in regards to professional development. Since october, when I started paying attention to my PLN, I have learned more about teaching than I did in University or from all the professional development days since I started my career. The teachers I have met online who have made the effort to blog, tweet, and post their online creations have been a real inspiration to me to improve my teaching. Thanks to my connections online I have my finger on the pulse of what’s new and exciting in education and ed tech.

With that in mind, I think you should check out “Build a PLN: A Newbie’s Guide“, even if you aren’t a newbie. It provides a number of resources and ideas for building a super sweet PLN that will keep you informed and up to speed.

Comments
  1. Monex says:

    This workshop is designed to support faculty who may be wondering or have questions about teaching online.

Leave a Reply

