More online resources than you can shake a stick at!

Posted: January 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

I thought my faithful readers would enjoy “100+ Online Resources That Are Transforming Education”.

The article divides the resources into 9 different categories of websites and apps that are changing the face of education. As someone who’s new to all this, I found this categorization really helpful.

There are so many different ways to use technology as part of your teaching, these categories make everything easier. You can choose one way that you want technology to influence your classroom.

For me personally the tools in “Learner Tools” and “Collaborative Learning” fit well with my teaching style and practice. However, I know many teachers who would benefit from the resources in “Hardware for Education” or “Online Content”.

If, like me, you’re trying to integrate technology bit by bit this is a great place to start.

Leave a Reply

