Google makes Apps for Education even easier

Posted: January 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

I have an unnatural love for Google. Seriously.

That love only got stronger when I read today in the Google Blog that they’ve added an education category in the Google Apps Marketplace. If you’re lucky enough to be part of a school district that uses Google Apps for Education, this addition is big news. The new EDU section allows your administrator to purchase (if necessary, some are free) and add apps quickly and easily.

Here’s a quick video:

Comments
  1. Erin says:

    It truly is great. My college has had it, since the fall semester and omg its awesome! I’ve been showing so many people how to use it. For college students the calendar can be the best thing ever. I have my class schedule on the calendar and have another few calendars, events, daily, work, and because my whole family is also on google I have a birthday one that the family shares for events (like birthdays!). The nicety of this is I can print the schedule off every week fold it in half and use the blank front for homework and to do lists. The back I use for the weekend priority list. For college the weekend you absolutely have to get this done list is ubber helpful.

Leave a Reply

