TED talks

Posted: February 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

If you haven’t checked them out before, I highly suggest that you check out the TED talks. There are a variety of videos there on almost any topic imaginable. I’ve downloaded one to use in my class tomorrow, and I’m excited that my students will have the opportunity to hear from some of the most intelligent and influential people in the world.

Take a look! No matter what subject you teach, I can guarantee you that you’ll find something useful.

Comments
  1. A cool TED talk relevant to education is this demo of Siftables from David Merrill:

    Siftables are computerized blocks that interact with one another, and there are all kinds of applications for education. They’re going to be available on the market soon: http://www.sifteo.com.

    P.S. I have no official affiliation with the folks behind Siftables, besides being their friend.

Leave a Reply

