Things like this make me want to get an iPhone

Posted: February 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

I know I’m a bit behind on the technological curve on this one, but I don’t have an iPhone. Many of my friends and students do, so I get to mess around with them quite often, and I’ve been on the fence about getting one for awhile. Things like this make me lean much, much more to the iPhone side of the fence.

Google translate takes voice input and it translates it for you in up to 50 different languages? That’s amazing! As a language teacher this makes me unbelievably excited (it might even make learning a foreign language cool again!), and as a human being who travels frequently I can see the many applications dancing before my eyes.

Well done, google… again.

Leave a Reply

